Post-It Poetry

6 Apr

I recently started a community driven poetry blog called Post-It Poetry.

The idea is this: write a short poem on a post-it note, take a picture, send it to postitpoem@gmail.com, and it is posted to the blog for all to enjoy. Author names is optional, creative pen names are encouraged, as are titles for the poems. Read more at http://postitpoems.wordpress.com

Become a fan and submit poems via Facebook

One Response to “Post-It Poetry”

  1. Duane Porter May 4, 2010 at 3:26 am #

    I’m not really that much into poetry as I am into prose, but I have kicked out a few haiku and limericks in my day, including the 1st place haiku in my corporate work competition last year.

    Posting regularly is difficult for me, too, mostly because I have so many things going at once.

    Molly O’Malley and the Pirate Queen is coming out soon! Look for it on my website!

    Keep up the writing, nephew! The Lady Gaga post was awesome!

Leave a Reply

